frittata with herbs

My mom and I made this frittata last night to accompany the English muffins featured in my previous post. For one reason or another, the task of egg-making in my family usually is relegated to my dad. So, this dish is somewhat out of the range of my normal fare. Quite honestly, I’m not very good at making eggs. I even managed to leave this frittata on the heat for a minute longer than I probably should have left it.

Yet, all things considered, this frittata was a success. The thing I love most about this dish is that it will take whatever herbs you might have on hand. We used a combination of oregano, parsley, basil, thyme, sage, fennel fronds, arugula, and green onions.

herb frittata with arugula salad and a toasted English muffin

I have completed 50 of Batali’s 327 recipes. Percentage complete: 15.29%

Comments

  1. I love your plated food

Leave a Reply

