green tomato frittata

I made this week’s second frittata today. Serving two frittatas in two consecutive days has never happened before in our kitchen. I can also remember this July 4th as the day I prepared and consumed my first green tomato. True story. Green tomatoes taste . . . like green tomatoes. They exhibit a hint of the ripeness to come, yet offer a tangy bite that mellows nicely with cooking.

This green tomato frittata from Batali is precisely what comes to mind when I hear the word, “frittata.” It’s fluffy. It’s just slightly creamy. And although it starts cooking on top of the stove, it finishes in the oven. Delicious.

I have completed 51 of Batali’s 327 recipes. Percentage complete: 15.60%

Comments

  1. delicious

Leave a Reply

