The Cookery – Fish Creek, WI

I don’t often get the chance to visit cool restaurants. Or, at least it seems that way sometimes! But when I do, I like to remember the experience, especially if that experience is to honor a special occasion (even if that occasion is often just the food). So, I thought it might be productive, and fun, to also use this blog space as a place to chronicle my restaurant experiences. Well, here we go: the first restaurant post!

The place: The Cookery

The location: Fish Creek, Wisconsin

As I noted in this post, some of my family and I spent a day in Door County, Wisconsin about two weeks ago. Door County covers most of the state’s peninsula, and just may be one of the coolest places in the state.

We stopped at The Cookery for lunch after a morning of picking cherries and visiting one of our favorite wineries. The lunch was just what we were looking for, fairly light and extremely fresh.

red quinoa and roasted beet salad with feta
-lovely, precisely what I needed-

asian brown rice salad with pineapple, bell peppers, and dried cherries tossed with a sesame peanut vinaigrette
-good, but perhaps a bit heavy-

cookery club
-basic, but satisfying (and with excellent bread)-

Comments

  1. I can see that the salad could be a bit heavy, maybe they used too much sauce, but wow… the combo of flavors seems out of this world!
    Sounds like a great place to indulge 😉

Leave a Reply

