squash pisto

squash pistoAccording to Moro East, pisto is a Spanish ratatouille. And although this squash pisto is good, I would like to try it again soon. The pan I used had been too small, I think, and the squash didn’t seem to cook as evenly as I had hoped. And further, I have yet to try this with an actual pumpkin. Admittedly, my pumpkin cooking adventures have been tied mostly to desserts. This must change, I think. 🙂

butternut squashI now have made 14 recipes from Moro East. Percentage complete: 8.75%

Comments

  1. David Kaus says:

    Yum! 🙂

Leave a Reply

