3-Course Dinner (Jerusalem-Themed)

IMG_5530 IMG_5531Recipe #15) Pureed beets with yogurt – This first-course dish is my 15th dish out of Yotam Ottolenghi and Sami Tamimi’s Jerusalem: A Cookbook. This dish combines beets, garlic, red chile, Greek yogurt, date syrup (I substituted maple syrup), and olive oil. It’s topped with green onions, hazelnuts, and goat cheese. Such a beautiful presentation, I think.

IMG_5544 IMG_5547Recipe #16) Braised chicken thighs with apricots and currants – I’m becoming more and more adept at cooking meat. And the chicken thigh is quickly becoming my favorite piece of chicken (How could I have once favored the breast?!). The sweet fruit and the fennel are, for me, the stars of this main dish.

IMG_5526Recipe #17) Muhallabieh – This sweet milky dessert finished off this three-course meal. It also was the first dessert I attempted out of the Jerusalem cookbook. It was good but perhaps slightly too sweet for my tastes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

