Simple cooking from Amy Chaplin’s At Home in the Whole Food Kitchen

Below are a few dishes I’ve made recently out of Amy Chaplin’s At Home in the Whole Food Kitchen. I was making the curry powder shown below while Winter Storm Juno raged outside, so I’ve included a photo of the snowy view outside my kitchen window as well. I’m especially in love with this curry, in part because I finally bought a spice grinder and have so much fun grinding spices now. I can say goodbye to the days spent grinding away with my mortar and pestle!

IMG_6024

Quick pickled cabbage (recipe #12) and simple marinated beans (recipe #13) – served with forbidden black rice and parsley

IMG_6046

lemony marinated lentils (recipe #14) – served over wilted kale and avocado

IMG_6052

curry powder (recipe #15)

IMG_6054

Winter Storm Juno

IMG_6073

curry powder and harissa

IMG_6079

Spicy carrot soup with homemade curry powder and coconut milk (recipe #16)




Comments

  1. Wonderful!! I am sure everything was delicious. I love your photos!!
    Miss you!

Leave a Reply

