Freekeh Pancakes, Overnight Oats

freekah pancakes - sarah bThese freekeh “pancakes” are made from a young green wheat with a bit of whole spelt flour thrown in. I’m not sure if I would call them a “pancake,” but they did not disappoint. Both Mom and Dad were thoroughly impressed.

overnight oatsAnd, I finally started following the crowd by making my first batch of overnight oats. I’ve been soaking oats nearly every night since.

These are our 60th and 61st dishes from Sarah Britton’s My New Roots.

Comments

  1. Anonymous says:

    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

