rooibos-poached pears and summer stats

poached pears

This plate of rooibos-poached pears with a chocolate olive oil sauce was our last recipe together before I head back East tomorrow. It was also our 73rd recipe from Sarah Britton’s My New Roots, which means we’ve completed 69.5% of the book’s recipes. The pears were a light but very satisfying end to the meal.

So, I’ve been home in WI for 40 days, and here are our recipe stats:

Overall, we’ve made 49 recipes. That’s 1.225 recipes per day.

17 recipes from Sarah Britton’s My New Roots for a total of 73 completed recipes.

23 recipes (19.8% of the recipes) from Heidi Swanson’s Near and Far.

6 recipes from Green Kitchen Travels for a total of 11 completed recipes.

1 recipe from The Nourished Kitchen.

And 2 recipes from one of my mom’s Ellie Krieger books, one of which is this pan-fried pork dish with fennel and grapes:

ellie's pork

Leave a comment